Banana Mocha Milkshake Smoothie

850X315_g2_fb

Okay I’m going to backtrack a little bit today into Simply Perfect breakfasts because I just HAVE to share my newest concoction with you all…the Banana Mocha Milkshake Smoothie.
 photo MochaSmoothie001_zps609e5328.jpg

As you already know, smoothies are always a simply perfect breakfast because they require little more effort than placing things in a jar and hitting a button. That’s my kind of breakfast!

This weekend I baby H wanted something a little decadent, which is how this wondrous beast was born.  It’s sweet, thick, and creamy like a milkshake, but much healthier!

Ingredients
1/2 cup brewed coffee (I used cold decaf)
1/2 cup chocolate non-dairy milk OR 1/2 cup non-dairy milk + 1/2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
2 frozen bananas
1 tbsp peanut butter (optional but so worth it)
More non-dairy milk to thin, if necessary

Directions
1) Blend until smooth. It comes out pretty thick so if you want, add a couple extra splashes of non-dairy milk to thin it.
2) If there are other people around and you’re concerned about looking like a weirdo, try to limit the amount of times you say “mmm” out loud while drinking.
 photo MochaSmoothie002_zpsaebfd3ff.jpg
Drink up and enjoy!

Talk to Me--I Love Reading Your Comments!