Kicking Off Vegan MoFo 2014!

September is here, and you know what that means…it’s time for Vegan MoFo!!!
850X315_g2_fbThis month, bloggers from all over the world will flood the interwebz with all manner of delicious vegan goodness.  The goal is to blog every day, or as close to every day as possible (with a minimum of 20 posts), about all things yummy and vegan.

Even though I had an absolute BLAST participating in Vegan MoFo last year, I wasn’t sure if I should sign up again this year, as I questioned my ability to keep up with the requisite amount of posting, given the total laziness and lack of inspiration that has plagued me over the past few months.

But then I thought, “Like, use it!”
22

So my theme this year is going to be Simply Perfect–vegan foods that are quick, easy, require minimal ingredients, and are also absolutely freakin’ delicious.

I’ve considered sub-categorizing them into weekly themes like Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks, and Sides, but that sounds a lot like work and so I’m not promising that there will be any actual organization to this theme.

Regardless, I hope you enjoy it and will check back throughout the month.  Happy MoFo!!

16 thoughts on “Kicking Off Vegan MoFo 2014!

  1. Word. Let’s hear it for simple.

    I’m always in awe of the people who come up with elaborate themes and stick with them. I post by the seat of my pants, and you know, sometimes it’s mundane but sometimes…it’s magic.

    Good luck! Happy MoFo!

    • I’m with you there! I love reading the blogs with really well thought out themes, but it’s not something I personally can commit to doing, at least not with any success. But the diversity of bloggers and posts is part of why I love MoFo so much.

      Happy MoFo to you!!

  2. Happy MoFo! I know what you mean, it’s a big commitment, 20 posts are a lot and I can never believe when people do posts every day! Great theme, I’m sure it will help busy cooks!

    • I know, right? Last year I got to 19 posts (SO close!) and it took a huge effort! The ones that go 30/30 have my utmost respect and admiration 🙂

      • That’s awesome, good luck with this year’s! I think I was just shy of 20 last year, too. This year I’m trying for all 30 days but I don’t know if I’ll make it, it’s a lot!

  3. I love this theme so much. This is basically the cooking theme for my every day life right now. She says as she tries to figure out something she can make for supper while simultaneously reading Brown Bear Brown Bear to a toddler.

Talk to Me--I Love Reading Your Comments!

