A. Cook for Six Years

I can hardly believe I’m saying this, but today is my six year blog anniversary!
Hungry Ghost PB Choc chip photo AmherstandNorthampton014_zpsd7736e63.jpg
To celebrate, I think I’ll eat A.Cookie (har har).

Last year on my five year I had a lot to say about the path my blog had taken up to that point, but it’s pretty amazing how much things ramped up in the year that has gone by since then!

This year, participating in blogger events like Vegan MoFo and Virtual Vegan Potluck really got me to step out of my comfort zone and start interacting more with the incredible and vast community out there.  I discovered so many new blogs and friends (just check out the size of that list in the righthand toolbar!) and this really helped to keep me motivated to post regularly (something with which I had majorly struggled in the past).Vegan Week 003

I finally found the confidence to create and post some of my own recipes (and now have enough of them [though still a very modest amount!] to share on their own page).  I hosted my first (and second and third!) giveaway.  I had a guest blogger.  I got awesome free stuff to review (woo hoo!).Spicy Spotlight 010
Sesame Tamari Roasted Brussels Sprouts featuring Dragon’s Blood Elixir hot sauce

I took some amazing vegan voyages (in DC, Richmond, and L.A.).RVA 016
Tofu Po Boy and veggie chili from 821 Cafe in Richmond, VA

I also began to branch out past my own little corner of the Internet by contributing blogs at Chic Vegan.  I created a Facebook page and Instagram account, and became much more active on Twitter.Skull Cakes 2 007
Spooky Skull Cakes seen on Chic Vegan, October 2013

AND I finally purchased my domain name acookinthemaking.com!!!

Needless to say, I am very excited about everything that has happened in the last year and want to say thanks to all the awesome bloggers and other visitors who make this such a fun thing to do 🙂  Here’s to the next six!!

6 thoughts on “A. Cook for Six Years

  1. Fantastic!! That is so awesome that you’ve been blogging six years, and this last year has been full of many achievements! Congratulations! Oh, and I totally want a giant cookie now.

  2. Congratulations on blogging for six years, and moving in so many new directions. Your reward is well-deserved. 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m so glad I found yours too–I am pretty sure it was the VVP spinach artichoke dip that won a place in my heart for all time 🙂

Talk to Me--I Love Reading Your Comments!

