Brownie Heaven

I’m sorry if this is a rambling post but I’ve had a beast of a week and am very tired.

Last night Dad brought to my attention the fact that almost every single post I’ve made in this first week of my blog’s existence has been about desserts/baking–this is true!  But I want to explain why that is; this past week has been a very unusual one for me, as my work schedule, which should be winding down considering I only have 4 days left, has instead been nearly unbearable.  As a result I’ve been spending nights in the City to avoid the commute so haven’t had time to cook, etc. etc.  Last night, however, I actually was at home, and I’d been itching all day to get into the kitchen.  Of course, by the time I got home I’d already eaten my fill for the day plus it was late, so what would the point have been of cooking a real meal?  Hence, more baking 🙂  I promise that when I get back from Panama and am living on my own again I’ll get to the real “meat” (ha) of the blog, which is the cooking and recipe-using!

In the meantime, I give you Romina’s Super-Moist Cakey Brownies!

Here they are before going into the oven (M and I had a few immature laughs over this lol)

Here is a group of some particularly good-looking ones

Here is a box packed up to take to work 🙂

These came out sooooo delicious.  Definitely moist, and really chocolatey and satisfying.  But making them kind of sucked, and here’s why: I am taking an oral typhoid vaccination for my upcoming trip and I can’t eat two hours before or one hour after taking it.  Of course I was right within the pill time when baking so I couldn’t taste the batter or the finished product!! (I’m actually laughing out loud thinking about how random and strange this must read.) But trust me, it was SO frustrating!  One of the reasons I love to cook/bake is to share it with others, and obviously I always want to make sure it is good before foisting it on someone else!  So anyway when the brownies came out of the oven, though they smelled divine and looked great, I wasn’t sure how they tasted so I cautioned my parents and M before they sampled them.  But I didn’t need to worry–the brownies were great!  Dad even said that he thinks they were one of my best efforts.  Thanks Romina 🙂

Bonus: M licking the bowl :b

4 thoughts on “Brownie Heaven

  1. Heehee, I love our kitchen antics 😀 I tasted one after work today and it was splendid!

    Have a great weekend in Bawwwstawn ❤

  2. Hi there! I just found your blog and am SO glad that I did! I love it so far and cannot wait to continue reading! Totally a new fave of mine! 🙂 Would it be alright with you, if I added you to my blogroll? Let me know girl!

Talk to Me--I Love Reading Your Comments!

